ONE OF FEW FEMALE NECROMANCERS (The Eyes of the dead)

Sent: Thursday, November 26, 2015 at 3:49 PM
Subject: Fw: ONE OF FEW FEMALE NECROMANCERS (The Eyes of the dead)

Look far look wide
you who have seen no grave
What do you see?
Through the veils of time?
Will there be strife, will there be sorrow
Tell me what do you see of tomorrow?

Look hard look deep
you who have died in blood and shame
What do you know
Of the next day’s fame?
Will there be fear, will there be rage
What will be written on tomorrow’s page?

I cut the man’s eyes out and put them in a bowl. I gave him a knife to hold and he became my champion. In my mind, I was entranced by his dulcet tones. As of old, he had renewed the image of the telepathic ape Mu had treasured so and I smiled.
He told me that tomorrow would face an end brought by greed and shame, previously known only when the empires changed. Yes the universe would be the casualty of this time’s end.
I hung my head as the bride and groom dissolved into piles of dust. Sadly I fell back through the veils to report our greatest fear was indeed

Leave a Reply

